September, 23 2021.

CREDIT: Dapo Shotimu

The NWFL Congress applauded the leadership and board of the Nigeria Football Federation headed by the president, Amaju Pinnick, for giving the NWFL the enabling environment to achieve successes and great development of the league which was evident at the positive revolution experienced at the 2021 NWFL Premiership Super Six in Ijebu Ode, Ogun State.

The NWFL Congress also commended the Minister for Sports, Chief Sunday Dare and the Minister for Women Affairs, Dr. (Mrs) Paulen Tallen, for their support towards the development of the NWFL Leagues.

The Congress passed a Vote of Confidence on the NWFL Board led by Chairperson, Aisha Falode, especially for her excellence in the administration of the NWFL league.

It was resolved that the NWFL Premiership with 14 clubs will be played on abridged format of seven teams each in the Southern Zone and Northern

zone. That three teams each will emerge at the end of the season to have six

teams for the NWFL Premiership Super Six.

It was resolved that the NWFL Premiership season will start on December 8, 2021at the two zones. And end in May 2022 to fall in line with the WAFU B qualifiers for the 2022 CAF Women's Champions League.

It was resolved that with the Abridged League, the NWFL takes the

responsibility of the match indemnities for the league.

It was resolved that, players welfare should be a priority for all clubs and clubs

should ensure they provide befitting camp accommodation for their players

and also take regular payment of salaries very important.

It was resolved that, the fixtures for the NWFL Championship season will be

released as soon as NWFL Premiership begins.

It was resolved that clubs who attempt to compromise referees to get favourable results will be sanctioned as this will bring the league to disrepute.

It was resolved that, from this season, hosting of the NWFL Premiership Super

Six will be open to all 14 clubs in the Premiership. Interested clubs should

indicate interest.

Interested clubs wishing to host the Super Six should indicate their interest

together with the registration requirements accordingly.


Communique Committee

Joe Amene.

Matilda Otuene.

Modupe Shabi.

Dapo Sotuminu.

Tosin Ojo.

7 views0 comments