top of page

Sports Ministry Unveils Committee to produce Football Development Master Plan

September, 16 2021.

Following the charge of the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Muhammudu Buhari to stakeholders in football administration in the country to produce a Ten-Year Football Development Master Plan for Nigeria, a committee has been constituted by the Federal Ministry of Youth and Sports Development to carry out the assignment.

The members of the Committee are listed as follows:

1. Emmanuel Babayaro

2. Sunday Oliseh

3. Chief Olusegun Odegbami(MON)

4. Mr. Ikeddy Isiguzo

5. Barrister Adokiye Amiesimaka(MON)

6. Barrister Musa Amadu

7. Dr. Bode Durotoye (Ministry Rep)

8. John Opubor (NESG. Rep. OPS)

9. Hon. Ayo Omidiran

10. Mr. Ogbu Augustine Ojiabor

11. Tobechukwu Okigbo(MTN)

12. Ade Ojeikere

13. Alhaji Ibrahim Galadima

14. Alhaji Mohammed Sanusi(SG NFF)

15. Ogbuefi Tony Nnachetta

16. Mr. Yemi Idowu

17. Muhammad Daha Umar Faruk

The date and venue of their inauguration, as well as their Terms of Reference and other relevant information will be communicated in due course.

75 views0 comments
bottom of page