top of page

NFF/Aiteo Award: Boboye, Nwankwo favourite to scoop best coach and player respectively

September, 20 2021.

The NFF/Aiteo award night scheduled for Monday night at the Eko Hotel in Lagos precisely, will see the likes of coach Kennedy Boboye scooping the best coach of the year having helped Akwa United to win the league title for the first time in their history.

The Promise Keepers failed to keep the promise in the CAF Champions League yesterday, having won 1 - 0 at home, they lost the reversed leg of the playoffs 2 - 0 to CR Belouizdad far away in Algeria. Belouizdad advance to the next stage of the competition with a 2 - 1 win on aggregate at the expense of the Uyo based team.

Nasarawa United golden boy, Silas Nwankwo who was one of the reasons why Nasarawa United became a force to reckon with last season, may also be crowned the best player.

Silas helped Nasarawa United to the final of the Aiteo cup where they lost on penalties to the eventual winner Bayelsa United and finished 5th position on the NPFL final table.

Silas Nwankwo scored 19 league goals alongside Charles Atshimene of Akwa United but Silas is the favourite to be crowned Best player of the league, if anything to go by the grapevine emanating from the top organizer of the event.

Kelechi Iheanacho and Paul Onuachu are not left out of the award as one of the players would be named player of the season.

130 views0 comments


bottom of page