top of page

Madu leads match officials to Aisha Buhari Cup

September, 12 2021.

Tokyo Olympics’ Women’s Football Tournament official, Patience Ndidi Madu is at the top of the list of match officials for the maiden edition of the Aisha Buhari Invitational Women’s Tournament starting in Lagos on Wednesday.


The list has seven referees, eight assistant referees and eight members of the Referees Commission which includes two assessors, two match commissioners, one technical instructor, one physical instructor, one ICT person and a masseur.


Madu is the only Nigerian referee on the list. Other referees are: Juliet Appiah (Ghana); Marie Diangha (Cameroon); Bouchra Karboubi (Morocco); Vicentia Amedomè (Togo); Zouwaira Souley (Niger Republic); and Christelle Aurore (Benin Republic).


Assistant referees are Mary Tei (Ghana); Beauty Kabenda Terah (Nigeria); Victorine Bahane (Cameroon); Ennouajeli Ihssane (Morocco); Mfon Akpan Friday (Nigeria); Adbedanou Abra Sitsofé (Togo); Douno Moussa Hawa (Niger Republic); Bio Bangana Djaria (Benin Republic)


Referees Commission: Linus Mba (Assessor, Nigeria); Tempa N’dah Francois (Assessor, Benin Republic); Samira Ghartey (Match Commissioner, Ghana); Frederick Acheampong (Match Commissioner, Ghana); Felicia Okwugba (Technical Instructor, Nigeria); Jeanne Annah Ayemou (Physical Instructor, Cote d’Ivoire); Promise Nnadozie Uwaeme (ICT, Nigeria); Adaku Nwachukwu (Masseur, Nigeria)

174 views0 comments
bottom of page