top of page

Habu Gumel Re-elected As NOC President For 4 Years

December, 15 2022.

The NOC election took place in Taraba State today and Engineer Gumel came out victorious despite criticism.

It was a close contest as the incumbent President won the election with 21 votes while Sani Ndanusa had 19 votes.

The first Vice President is Solomon Ogba won with 24 votes, while the 2nd Vice President Ishaku Tikon was unopposed. The third Vice President Olumide Oyedeji won with 24 votes. Secretary General is Tunde Popoola, Deputy General Secretary Abdullahi Muhammed was unopposed. Engr Musa Kida is now the Treasurer with 22 votes, PRO is Tony Nezianya.

The high point of Nigeria Olympic Committee election is Engr. Habu Gumel returning as NOC president for the fifth time.

220 views0 comments


bottom of page